Vietnam Bistro

Vietnamese Streetfood

  • Banh Bao
  • Banh Mi
  • Summer rolls
  • Spring rolls
  • Soups
  • and much more!

Culinary Team

  1. Mai Huynh came to Austria in 1981 as a refugee. After graduating from high school, she studied law at the University of Linz. Many trips with the family, and later with friends brought her back to Vietnam again and again. Particularly interested in the Vietnamese cuisine, she completed some cooking classes there. Since 2009, she has been passing on her knowledge and skills regularly in cooking classes, and in 2014 she passed the Gastronomiebefähigungsprüfung as well as the training as event manager. The appeal and the interest in Vietnamese cuisine became bigger and bigger, and so the idea of ​​getting to know Austria with the unique street food of Vietnam quickly arose.

  2. Martin Lee has Chinese-Styrian roots and grew up in Vienna. He has many years of experience as a waiter and bartender in various restaurants and bars. He also completed training as an event manager and is already well-known in the scene due to his numerous ASIANNIGHT events.

  3. Irene Gelera with Filipino roots, the third in the BAOMI team, also grew up in Vienna. Her career began as a waitress and barista at Café Sinfonia and went to shop manager at Do & Co. Structure and organization are among their strengths. Ultimately, however, she always comes back to the kitchen, where she now proves her cooking skills with a lot of creativity and passion.

Vietnam Bistro

Vietnamese Streetfood

  • Banh Bao
  • Banh Mi
  • Sommerrollen
  • Frühlingsrollen
  • Suppen
  • und vieles vieles mehr!!

Kulinarisches Team

  1. Mai Huynh kam 1981 als Flüchtling nach Österreich. Nach der HAK-Matura studierte sie Rechtswisschaften an der Universität Linz. Viele Reisen mit der Familie, später auch mit Freunden brachten sie immer wieder zurück nach Vietnam. Besonders an der vietnamesischen Küche interessiert, absolvierte sie dort einige Kochkurse. Seit 2009 gibt sie ihr Wissen und Können regelmäßig in Kochkursen weiter und absolvierte 2014 die Gastronomiebefähigungsprüfung, sowie die Ausbildung zur Eventmanagerin. Der Anklang und das Interesse an vietnamesischer Küche wurde immer größer und so entstand schnell die Idee Österreich mit der einzigartigen Straßenküche Vietnams bekannt zu machen.
  2. Martin Lee hat chinesisch-steirische Wurzeln und wuchs in Wien auf. Er hat langjährige Erfahrungen als Kellner und Barkeeper in diversen Restaurants und Bars. Auch er absolvierte die Ausbildung zum Eventmanager und ist bereits durch seine zahlreichen ASIANNIGHT Events in der Szene wohlbekannt.
  3. Irene Gelera mit philippinischen Wurzeln, die dritte im Team BAOMI, wuchs ebenso in Wien auf. Ihre Karriere fing als Kellnerin und Barista im Café Sinfonia an und ging bis zur Shop Managerin bei Do&Co. Struktur und Organisation gehören zu ihren Stärken. Letztlich zieht es sie jedoch auch immer wieder zurück in die Küche, wo sie nunmehr ihre Kochkünste mit viel Kreativität und Leidenschaft unter Beweis stellt.